Ellis, the daughter of a traveling book salesman and a piano teacher, crafts music with a faint voice, a fervent guitar, and lyrics that are effortlessly and simultaneously vulnerable and bold. Built from simple instrumentation, the six-track release showcases Siggelkow's full-formed artistic vision and deft songwriting skills, making for a singular statement from a young, up-and-coming artist who is poised for a reception that equals the scope of her remarkable talent.


Having already made her mark as a solo performer in the Toronto DIY scene, Ellis evolved from a solo project into a 4-piece band in 2018, inspiring a grittier take on the same solemn refrain. In November 2018 she released her anticipated debut EP, The Fuzz. The EP arrived following several months of excitement building behind Ellis, who, after generating buzz in her local scene on the back of opening stints with the likes of Soccer Mommy, Gabby's World, Chastity, Palehound, and Free Cake For Every Creature, garnered international acclaim with the release of a series of singles, earning comparisons to Mazzy Star and Slowdive.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Bandcamp - Black Circle
  • songkick
Contact Us
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

©2019 by Royal Mountain Records.